ginger at home



happy birthday….. to me.

yesterday was my birthday. it was a good one. i basically celebrated all weekend thanks to family and friends. i am so blessed. i just had to share this picture.sunday night we met with friends and they surprised me with a birthday cake ( and cookie). it was really good and i really enjoyed being remembered. when we left that night i was, of course, sent home with the extra cake. as j and i were getting out of the car he reminded me to bring some things in to the house and proceeded to fill his arms with other things to bring in (i leave a lot of junk in the car, bad me) as we got to the front door i noticed the cake box and said “ohh yeah, i forgot about the cake” and he said ” you mean the one i just dropped on the driveway”. too funny! i totally cracked up. I think he might have been afraid that i was going to be mad that precious baked goods were lost but the situation was just funny to me.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

i also wanted to share the cute gifts my hubby gave me.

a year of chocolate!

he got me 12 different bars from around the world so i figure out which one was my fav…. a little silly, but very smart on his part. when i asked him how he thought of it he said, “well, you just seem to ask for chocolate a lot lately”. yes, yes i do.

he also got me new slippers. my feet have been really tired and swollen so its nice to have some cuddly-ness down there, even if i cant really see them.

i am also excited to announce that my sister-in-law is making me a purse. the fabric is really deep and bright pink by amybutler. i cant wait to get that.

thanks to all my friends and family for making me feel special πŸ™‚

on a less fun note… i am trying to reorganize my basement family room/studio (haha i love calling my yucky basement a studio, im such a nerd). i have a desperate need to be done with this before baby arrives so that i can eventually get back to being creative with less stress after her birth. hopefully ill get some pictures up later.

thats it for now!

xo

g

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

Comments

  1. * alitoney says:

    Oooooh! He got you a MILKA bar! I LOVE Milka. Chad and I had those all the time when we were in Germany!
    Still working on your purse. Come back to my page later today, and you can see how far I am. πŸ™‚ The purse you did see was the one I made for Morgan. I DID originally buy that fabric for you, but when I decided to make the Fashion Checkbook Clutch (from Amy Butler’s “In Stithes”) for you instead of the Madison bag (pictured on my website) I changed fabric too.

    Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  2. * Mom says:

    About the cake, better on the drive than on the hips. Save the hips for the chocolate! Hope you had a wonderful BD. Love MOM

    Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  3. * Chad Toney says:

    Finished up those Windmill’s today at work. Thanks again!

    Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  4. * allison dull says:

    Happy Birthday Ginny!!!

    Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  5. * Yasha says:

    At least you can still see your feet!

    Glad you had a great birthday! Sorry I missed it!

    Posted 10 years, 5 months ago
  6. * crystal says:

    Do you remember that disco cake that I made you for your “not-surprise” party that had black and white frosting as the checkerboard floor and stained everyone’s teeth black? I didn’t really think through that.

    Posted 10 years, 5 months ago


Leave a Reply

